top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTalitha Kuhn

Hope in the Darkness

Hi Guys,.

Happy Easter, I hope you all had a great time with friends & family!

For those who worked this Easter, my sympathies, It's really hard I know. The industry I worked in for so long also really doesn't allow off time during these peak seasons and you really need to have a mindset over these periods to help you through.


So, a short while ago I published a post, quiet a dark post that highlighted my frustrations and a darkness that hung over me and clung to me. A few things have happened since that has catapulted my perspective and opened my mind and heart and some reminding was in order as well. Here is what I learnt the last three weeks:


1. There is a difference between Betrayal & Anger

Round about the 5th or 6th of April my heart was starting to thaw & calm down if you will. I was hearing God's voice clearly again.

God's voice came through and He said the following: "You are my child, do you not think I know your heart better than you? You are not angry at me, you are hurting because you feel like you have been betrayed."

I knew it was the truth. Amazing Father that he is, He walked me through the last month of silent treatment I gave Him and He let me understand how He hurt because I hurt and that' when I thought I was alone, He was actually right beside me. He really is a Father and feels deeply for His children, especially when they are hurting.


2. Pain has an origin

God then asked me: "Why are you in pain?"

When I said I didn't know He pin pointed out why and where I was hurting. Trust me God knows your heart, He knows things about you that you don't know about yourself. There are things that I need to work on but that is part of life and no Christian is perfect.


Pain has an origin that sometimes is worsened in times of pressure and stress, it can be a deep rooted pain that you never fully confronted or made peace with or maybe a circumstance you haven't made peace with. Now that I know what it is, all I can do is trust that God knows what is best for me. One day at a time, One week at a time, until the pain and it's cause will relieve itself through the works of God, Grace & Faith.

3. Shutting people out does not work

Out of habit,and maybe out of spitefulness (because I am human) I isolate myself when I face dark & challenging circumstances and that's not right.

There are so many things one can do in times of crisis that we just don't do. I have had so many friends reach out and all I did was slam the door in their face. I have had my family so concerned about me, but I just wouldn't let anyone in. The pain I caused; is on me and I will need to fix things where damage was done.

In times like these we need to reach out, the church is there for times like these, if not the church there's a reason they call it family.


4. God the constant reminder

O, boy... Did God remind me of who I really am in a heart beat once we got to talking again and trust me He wont make me forget it anytime soon:

  • You are anointed

  • You are appointed

  • You are deeply loved

  • Your are treasured

  • You are set apart

  • You are chosen

  • You were breathed into life

  • God knows you better than you know yourself, because He formed you in the womb

  • He sends His angels to guard you

  • You have the Authority given to you through Christ

  • You are not made from fear but love

  • You are Hope & a Future

5. Jeremiah 29:11

"I alone know my purpose for you, says the Lord: Prosperity & not misfortune."

God brought me this far, He wont fail me now. He knows the plans He has for me, all I need to do is trust Him.


6. Jesus

How easy we forget. How little faith we have. Easter is a good reminder of what Jesus did for us, but do we take in the totality of the deed?

It's absolutely mind blowing what He did for us, so much so that it can't always be fully digested. He is the greatest comforter a human being can have and not only that the most relate-able person in history.

He has literally been through what we have been through and much, much worse. We really should communicate more with Him.

I recently got so excited when I saw a movie where Jesus revealed Himself to His disciples after His resurrection and I remember getting so excited at that scene and I said out loud: "I really can't wait to meet you Jesus!" and Jesus laughed and then replied: "You make me very happy, Talitha. I love you."

I froze and then cried. How we forget that our comforter is closer than we think. What an AWESOME reminder over Easter.

Jesus died for us, so that we may live more abundantly and freely and that sacrifice was made through a blood sacrifice, but you know what? He's ALIVE and that is more awesome than anything!!


Most important lesson I have learnt here is even when we push away the world and push away the Father and Jesus, He always brings us full circle to where we need to be. I am where I need to be right now, even though I can't see the purpose. God always has a purpose and He's always closer than we think.


That's it Guys, have a good week!!


Chat soon!

T





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

+27 71 3523 051

  • Facebook

©2019 by She's Got Grace - The Struggle is real, but so is our God. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page