top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTalitha Kuhn

Define - Courage (A Poem)



Dear Life


Life, you have been a constant force in my story, always hovering and always surprising. Sometimes crippling, sometimes unbearable, sometimes breathtaking, sometimes awe inspiring.

Most times discouraging and fleetingly amazing.

You have sent low woes and high, highs.

You have given and taken.

You have given me love and given me grief.

You have given me stability and have given me uncertainty.

You have given moments of absolute joy and moments of absolute misery.

I have laughed, cried, screamed, moaned, sighed, begged, hungered, pleaded but to no avail.

Peace I seek

Peace in this World of Chaos


The Chaos you bring in the times offence and outrage: floods, cyclones, strife, hunger, disease & war, it all rages on in a furnace of despair.

People wonder at the future but remain in the past; where pain is a constant friend

So long have they been paired that they can no longer be separated in fear of renewal of the soul.

Pain has embedded itself in the skin, ingrained, it has become like the black ink of a written tattoo.

The scars we carry a reminder of the story we tell

The scars are more internal now than on the exterior


We break hearts and souls and to show no hurt, we hide in social media and fairy tales and television.

The television giving an escape to the emotion bottled inside of us when all we want to do is claw out the pain and be bare of it.

We hurt each other to feel alive

We live in fear of being the next victim, the next television news reel

In terror we remain in habit, but forget that movement is life.


Forward is life

One step is a gasping breathe of air from under the ocean of information and barricaded walls of life.

So I step

One

Step

One

Step

Forward

Reaching for renewal, forgiveness and strength.


I need you Father, Adonai

I need you Yeshua, Prince of Peace

Help me breathe again

They seek to destroy me

Help me please


T



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

+27 71 3523 051

  • Facebook

©2019 by She's Got Grace - The Struggle is real, but so is our God. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page